top of page

Undergrad Majors

Figuring out what college major you "have" to be in order to get into your desired career can be nerve-racking. I realized that the specialization of Cosmetic Chemistry isn't very popular among other majors so I definitely struggling trying to find out if I should just pursue a General Chemistry degree... But I wanted to experience the labs and the beauty marketing courses that are within the specialization of Cosmetic Chemistry :(


After being indecisive for weeks, I decided to reach out to a friend who is currently a cosmetic chemist and asked for her advice! Talking with someone who is a few steps in front of you is extremely beneficial as they can give you their genuine experience and mistakes to watch out for. What I love about this community is that everyone is supportive of whatever decision you make because they know you'll go far!


What you see below is my interview with Christina the Chemist! She discusses about her career, her opinion on majors, and job availability. If you're also having trouble with deciding on your Undergrad Major, give a listen to what she has to say!








13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page